I I See Elvis
I See Elvis Players Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

EA Games refuse to run

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    I See Elvis Forum Index -> Forum Help/Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:00 am    Post subject: EA Games refuse to run Reply with quote

After a recent re-install neither Battlefields will run. Double click on the icon the spash screen appears and then nothing. Anyone have any ideas
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don1
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 2482
Location: UK, Near the middle..............

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reinstall of what ?

Uninstall BF2 completely. Then reinstall followed by an update.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JohnClark
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 08 Aug 2004
Posts: 1279
Location: Groningen - The top of Holland

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question maybe there is someone with the same problems on some fora Question
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firts thing I did was to uninstall and reinstall them both
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don1
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 2482
Location: UK, Near the middle..............

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you formatted your PC to cause this ?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have had to carry out a complete format and reinstall of windows but BF was working alright after the reinstallation
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have notice that when I run Bf2 this fiule is also in the Process list and using most of the cpu power:
~e5.0001
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don1
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 2482
Location: UK, Near the middle..............

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to install the drivers for your hardware before you install and update the game. You should also use the full 500MB+ update and not the smaller one.

And don't say you've done this, because if you had, it would all be working !
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I installed:

Windows
Full version of the game
latest update

was working fine. went to play the other night and it wouldn't run. I have just re installed the latest graphic drivers. I was ok after I reinstalled windows it just stopped responding. I realise something must have changed but I dont know what I have down. Hence the reason for uninstalling and re installing (fully) BF2 and 2142 Crying or Very sad
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did exacatly what you said and no change any more suggestions
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Don1
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 2482
Location: UK, Near the middle..............

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same as before.

Open My Documents.
Find the Battlefield2 folder.
Make a copy.
Then delete it.
Run BF2.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Flucke
Need To Get Out More !
Need To Get Out More !


Joined: 11 Mar 2004
Posts: 1069
Location: Bristol UK

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Complete re format and a new install of windows and the game seems to have fixed it. TFFT
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    I See Elvis Forum Index -> Forum Help/Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group